View All Cases

IP Deutschland

The leading medium television is still an effective advertising channel. The RTL media group reaches millions of people every day with its numerous offerings in linear and addressable TV, on the internet, and with video-on-demand (VoD) services.

Corporate Design

Moving images move people.

IP Deutschland markets this extensive and versatile offering to national and international advertising clients. However, the specific target audience, advertisers, and media agencies, is highly demanding. Creativity in communication and persuasion in argumentation are essential.

In the Sign of the Four Screens

For those familiar with German media, ‘the Indian’ is a well-known term. The logo of IP Deutschland is a long-established trademark, albeit a bit dated.For those familiar with German media, ‘the Indian’ is a well-known term. The logo of IP Deutschland is a long-established trademark, albeit a bit dated.

We gave the Indian a facelift and clarified his character. The Indian is transformed into a chief, clearly representing IP’s leadership claim. The brand design is completely redesigned. IP Deutschland appears fresher and more vibrant, featuring a new corporate font, new corporate colors, and a new visual language. Simultaneously, the communication strategy is revised, and a new communication program is conceptualized.
The brand relaunch involves the complete redesign of internal media, starting with the centerpiece of communication, the website, which later even receives the German Brand Award. The business stationery and sales presentations also receive a new design.
The relaunch is accompanied by the first major cross-media campaign, with several more to follow in the years of collaboration.

Show More
Corporate Publishing

FOURSCREEN – the Must-Read of the Branche

Providing real added value with continuity. That is the goal of this exclusive magazine, FOURSCREEN. With success: a format that caters to the needs of the target audience.

Everything from one source.

The corporate mag impresses with high quality in editorial content, design, and production. In total, six issues of FOURSCREEN are designed by us each year, following the complete concept, including naming, originating from our creative workshop.

Each issue comprises 100 to 120 pages and focuses on a different thematic emphasis, providing new professional insights each time.
Over 5,000 high-quality copies are distributed to the target audience, advertisers, and media agencies, per issue. Thanks to the professional presentation of content and the relevance of the topics, the magazine has become a ‘must-read’ in the industry. This not only strengthens the brand image of IP Deutschland but also fortifies the formats of the broadcaster and, consequently, the sales.

Show More
Crossmedia Campaigns

Creative campaigns for creative target audiences.

Image and information are not mutually exclusive. On the contrary, the interplay of attention-grabbing ideas, visually powerful motifs, and relevance to the target audience leads to success.

Campaign: Emotions

Like no other format, moving images evoke emotions in people. And that is precisely the creative guiding idea of a very special campaign that is as diverse as emotions can be.

More than 40 visuals place the emotional power of primarily TV advertising at the center of the cross-media B2B campaign. The combination of artwork and text surprisingly leads directly to very practical promises of benefits for brands and advertisers. The focus is on specific TV formats and genres and their very specific involvement qualities. Involvement that effectively influences brand perception and consumer behavior positively—especially since IP Deutschland, as a Fourscreen marketer, not only broadcasts video campaigns via TV but also precisely targets them online and on mobile. The visuals are placed as print ads, banner ads, and pre-rolls in the leading media of the advertising industry.

Show More

Campaign: The Environment Protectors

Advertising is increasingly being displayed in inappropriate environments. Not at IP, as Brand Safety is a priority here. It is the subject of a cross-media B2B campaign, portrayed in all its facets. No other player invests as much effort, in comparison to the competition, in securing advertising environments.

Approximately 700 journalists editorially oversee and secure the environments, and nine full-time youth protection officers take care of the youngest viewers. The examination of environments according to strict quality criteria categorically excludes harmful content and ad clutter. Reason enough to prominently position the topic in a specially developed campaign.

Show More

Lived quality standards

Who could better stand for the safety of advertising environments than the employees of IP themselves? After all, they are the ones who ensure this with their daily work.

They embody this quality standard and therefore become campaign ambassadors. As authentic figures of identification, they are given the title ‘Environment Protectors’ and stand for various facets of Brand Safety with credible and verifiable arguments.
The campaign is cross-media and targets advertisers in companies and employees in media agencies. The content hub for this essential topic is a dedicated landing page on the subject of Brand Safety. In addition to print ads in relevant magazines and digital banner and video ads on well-known industry platforms, the campaign is also played out on popular social media channels. Moving image content is presented in the form of short pre-rolls as well as longer employee portraits with in-depth information, in which the Environment Protectors convey their personal commitment to Brand Safety. B+D Communications is responsible not only for individual shootings and spot productions but also for the creation, production, and programming of advertising materials.

Show More

Zur Caseübersicht

IP Deutschland

Das Leitmedium Fernsehen ist noch immer ein wirkungsvoller Werbekanal. Und die Mediengruppe RTL erreicht mit den zahlreichen Angeboten im linearen und addressable TV, im Internet und mit VoD-Angeboten jeden Tag Millionen Menschen.

Corporate Design

Bewegtbild bewegt Menschen

Dieses umfangreiche und vielseitige Angebot vermarktet IP Deutschland an nationale und internationale Werbekunden. Doch die spitze Zielgruppe, werbungtreibende Unternehmen und Mediaagenturen, ist höchst anspruchsvoll. Gefragt sind Kreativität in der Ansprache und Überzeugung in der Argumentation.

Im Zeichen der vier Screens

Wer die deutschen Medien kennt, dem ist auch „der Indianer“ ein Begriff. Das Logo von IP Deutschland ist ein längst bekanntes Markenzeichen, allerdings ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen.

Wir haben den Indianer einer Verjüngungskur unterzogen und seinen Charakter klarer herausgearbeitet. Aus dem Indianer wird ein Häuptling, der klar den Führungsanspruch der IP repräsentiert. Komplett neu gestaltet wird das Brand Design. IP Deutschland kommt frischer und lebendiger daher, erhält eine neuen Hausschrift, neue Hausfarben und eine neue Bildwelt. Parallel wird die Kommunikationsstrategie überarbeitet und ein neues Kommunikationsprogramm konzipiert.

Mit dem Marken-Relaunch verbunden ist die komplette Neugestaltung der internen Medien. Begonnen beim Herzstück der Kommunikation, der Website, die später sogar mit dem german brand award ausgezeichnet wird. Aber auch die Geschäftsausstattung und die Sales Präsentationen erhalten ein neues Design.

Begleitet wird der Relaunch von der ersten großen crossmedialen Kampagne, auf die in den Jahren der Zusammenarbeit noch einige folgen sollten.

Mehr anzeigen
Corporate Publishing

FOURSCREEN – das Must-Read der Branche

Mit Kontinuität einen echten Mehrwert bieten. Genau das ist das Ziel dieses exklusiven Magazins FORSCREEN. Mit Erfolg: ein Format, dass die Bedürfnisse der Zielgruppe bedient.

Alles aus einer Hand

Das Corporate Mag besticht durch die Hochwertigkeit in der Redaktion, der Gestaltung und Produktion. Insgesamt sechs FOURSCREEN-Ausgaben werden pro Jahr von uns gestaltet, nachdem aus unserer Kreativschmiede schon das komplette Konzept inklusive Naming stammt.

Jede Ausgabe umfasst 100 bis 120 Seiten und widmet sich einem anderen thematischen Schwerpunkt, sodass immer wieder neue fachliche Impulse gesetzt werden.

Über 5.000 hochwertig produzierte Exemplare werden pro Ausgabe an die Zielgruppe, Werbungtreibende und Mediaagenturen, versendet. Dank der professionellen Aufbereitung der Inhalte und der Relevanz der Themen ist das Magazin zu einem „Must Read“ in der Branche geworden. So werden nicht nur das Markenimage von IP Deutschland, sondern zugleich auch die Formate des Senders und damit der Vertrieb gestärkt.

Mehr anzeigen
Crossmediale Kampagnen

Kreative Kampagnen für kreative Zielgruppen

Image und Information schließen sich nicht aus. Ganz im Gegenteil: denn nur das Zusammenspiel von aufmerksamkeitsstarken Ideen, bildgewaltigen Motiven und Relevanz für die Zielgruppe führt zum Erfolg.

Kampagne: Emotions

Wie kein anderes Format emotionalisiert Bewegtbild Menschen. Und genau das ist die kreative Leitidee einer ganz besonderen Kampagne, die genauso vielfältig ist, wie Emotionen es sein können.

Mehr als 40 Motive rücken die emotionale Kraft von primär TV-Werbung ins Zentrum der crossmedialen B2B-Kampagne. Die Verbindung von Artwork und Text leitet überraschend direkt auf ganz praktische Nutzenversprechen für Marken und Werbungtreibende über. Der Fokus liegt auf konkreten TV-Formaten und -Genres und deren ganz spezifischen Involvement-Qualitäten. Involvement, das die Markenwahrnehmung wie das Konsumverhalten effektiv positiv beeinflusst – zumal IP Deutschland als Fourscreen-Vermarkter Bewegtbild-Kampagnen nicht allein via TV, sondern auch online und mobil zielgruppengenau ausspielt. Geschaltet werden die Motive als Print-Anzeigen, Banner Ads und Pre-Rolls in den Leitmedien der Werbebranche.

Mehr anzeigen

Kampagne: Die Umfeldschützer

Immer häufiger wird Werbung in unangemessenen Umfeldern ausgespielt. Nicht so bei IP, denn Brand Safety wird hier gelebt. Und in all seinen Facetten Thema einer crossmedialen B2B-Kampagne inszeniert. Kein anderer Player betreibt einen im Wettbewerbsvergleich so hohen Aufwand zur Sicherung der Werbeumfelder.

Rund 700 Journalisten betreuen und sichern die Umfelder redaktionell, neun hauptamtliche Jugendschutzbeauftragte tragen Sorge für die jüngsten Zuschauer. Und die Prüfung der Umfelder nach strengen Qualitätskriterien schließt schädliche Inhalte und Ad Clutter in Werbeumfeldern kategorisch aus. Grund genug, um das Thema in einer eigens entwickelten Kampagne aufmerksamkeitsstark für sich zu besetzen.

Mehr anzeigen

Gelebter Qualitätsanspruch

Wer könnte besser für die Sicherheit der Werbeumfelder einstehen, als die Mitarbeiter von IP selbst? Schließlich sind sie es, die mit ihrer täglichen Arbeit hierfür sorgen.

Sie leben diesen Qualitätsanspruch und werden daher zu Kampagnenbotschaftern. Als authentische Identifikationsfiguren bekommen sie den Titel „Umfeldschützer“ und stehen mit glaubwürdigen und belegbaren Argumenten für verschiedenen Facetten von Brand Safety ein.

Die Kampagne ist crossmedial konzipiert und adressiert Werbungtreibende in Unternehmen und Mitarbeiter in Mediaagenturen. Content Hub für dieses essenzielle Thema ist eine eigene Landingpage rund um das Thema Brand Safety. Neben Print-Anzeigen in zielgruppenrelevanten Magazinen sowie digital via Banner- und Video-Ads auf bekannten Branchen-Plattformen wird die Kampagne zusätzlich auf gängigen Social-Media-Kanälen ausgespielt. Bewegtbildinhalte werden sowohl in Form kurzer Pre-Rolls als auch längerer Mitarbeiter-Portraits mit tiefergehenden Informationen präsentiert, in denen die Umfeldschützer ihr persönliches Engagement in Sachen Brand Safety vermitteln. B+D Communications verantwortet nicht nur die individuellen Shootings und Spotproduktionen, sondern ebenso die Werbemittel-Kreation, Produktion und Programmierung.

Mehr anzeigen